Lucy Pollak Public Relations

IAMA New Works Festival

NEWS RELEASE
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE
Oct. 7, 2020

Press Contact: Lucy Pollak
lucy@lucypr.com  (818) 887-1499 (for media only)

 

IAMA Theatre Company to live-stream annual New Works
Festival: free readings of six new plays Oct. 22-25

WHAT:
IAMA Theatre Company New Works Festival
— IAMA Theatre Company presents live-streamed readings of six, new full-length plays over the course of one weekend in this annual series.

WHEN:

  • Thursday, Oct. 22 at 6 p.m. PT / 9 p.m. ET: Beta written by Christian Durso, directed by Katie Lindsay
  • Friday, Oct. 23 at 6 p.m. PT / 9 p.m. ET.: In His Hands written by Benjamin Benne, directed by Kareem Fahmy
  • Saturday, Oct. 24 at 12 p.m. PT / 3 p.m. ET: Iseult et Tristan written by Pia Wilson, directed by Susan Dalian
  • Saturday, Oct. 24 at 5 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. ET: #galaseason written by Geraldine Inoa, directed by Melissa Coleman-Reed
  • Sunday, Oct. 25 at 12 p.m. PT / 3 p.m. ET: This Party Sucks written by Sofya Levitsky-Weitz, directed by Kate Sullivan
  • Sunday, Oct. 25 at 5 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. ET: Assholes in Gas Stations, written by Catya McMullen, with music by Scott Klopfenstein, directed by Jenna Worsham

TICKETS:
FREE

HOW:
Streaming live at www.iamatheatre.com

###